Powder Mix Pouches
Save the most on your electrolyte purchases with powder mixes from Gatorade & Sqwincher. Choose from 1-quart, 1-gallon, 2.5-gallon & 6-gallon options in 10+ flavors.
Can't decide on a flavor? Then give one of our exclusive variety packs a try. They're always a hit and they're ready to ship!
Gatorade made from powder has the same electrolytes as premixed liquid Gatorade. Both versions contain the same amount of sugars and calories. When mixed at the proper ratio, the taste of Gatorade made from powder vs bottled Gatorade is also the same.
The proper ratio of Gatorade powder mix to water is slightly more than 1 Tbsp (16 cc) of powder to 8 oz (236 ml) of water. This ratio applies to original Gatorade Thirst Quencher powder and not reduced calorie G2 powder. To make things easy, Gatorade measuring scoops are also available.
The primary ingredients in original Gatorade powder mix are sugar, dextrose, citric acid, salt, natural and artificial flavor, sodium citrate, monopotassium phosphate, calcium silicate, modified food starch and artificial color. Each 12 oz serving of original Gatorade Thirst Quencher contains 80 calories.
Original Gatorade powder mix is currently available in Fruit Punch, Lemon Lime, Orange, Glacier Freeze and Riptide Rush. Reduced calorie Gatorade G2 powder mix is available in Fruit Punch and Grape. Gatorade Liquid concentrate is available in Fruit Punch, Lemon Lime, Orange and Fierce Grape.
No, Gatorade powder mix does not contain caffeine, the stimulant commonly found in coffees, teas and sodas. Sports drinks, such as Gatorade were designed to replenish the electrolytes lost in sweat. They differ from energy drinks, such as Red Bull, which were designed to provide a caffeine boost.
Yes, Gatorade powder is considered a gluten-free product since it does not contain any ingredients derived from grains linked to gluten sensitivity, such as wheat, rye and barley. It is therefore an acceptable option for those interested in maintaining a gluten-free diet.
Yes, Gatorade powder is a Kosher product. All Gatorade powder packages feature the Orthodox Union certified kosher symbol, known by its 'U' in a circle appearance. Gatorade products undergo regular inspections to ensure that all ingredients, formulas and processes comply with kosher manufacturing guidelines.
Yes, Gatorade powder is considered a vegan product since it does not contain any ingredients derived from meat, dairy or eggs. Gatorade is listed as a vegan beverage on PETA's website and it is also Kosher certified, making it an acceptable drink choice for vegans.